Bad Day all around

Well its been a bad day all around as not only did we have to put to sleep our dog of 11 years who was a part of our family, but now I find that I have only 47 friends in Milford who supported my 10 years on the school board. I thank all 47 of those folks and all those who helped me during my tenure. I will finish out my term by handing my youngest his diploma on May 24th then I will step aside and wish the Milford District well in these trying times. I may be off the board but will continue to monitor education and other issues around the district and state. For those who may be asking will this silence my blogging don’t worry I will be paying real close attention to what goes on in the Milford School District as I still have family in the schools! Thanks Again.

About Gary M Wolfe

The Author spent 10 years as a member of the Milford Delaware Board Of Education, and is currently seeking the 18th Senatorial seat in the Delaware Legislature.
This entry was posted in Delaware Politics, Education. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bad Day all around

  1. John Young says:

    Gary,

    You got friends in New Castle County, and your boardsmanship will be missed. Stay active on the blogs and know we will continue to keep the heat on the DOE and the Governor and his budgets.

    My condolences on the family pet and the election.

  2. Pingback: Bad Day all around | Education and Community News from Home … « Feeds « Local News

Leave a Reply

