May 8th School Board Election just around the corner.

Well the school board election is Tuesday May8th in Milford, and I hope everyone who lives in the district will come out and vote. One statement I find truth in is you can’t complain about election results if you don’t go out and vote. Now I have been asked by many,” why don’t you have all kinds of signs and ads out there in the district?”  Well short answer is that I don’t have the MEA/DSEA money tree supporting me. The real reason is last weekend my wife and I along with another couple volunteered to drive the High School Marching Band trailer with the uniforms and instruments to Florida. Between the two couples we each spent ~$600.00 in fuel and hotel fees to watch the band march down Main Street USA in Magic Kingdom. So I invested in my son and his fellow band mates to see their faces as 30,000 visitors to Disney cheered them on as they marched and played for them. Whatever the results of the election, I will accept them and do my best wherever I land. I just want to thank all those friends who have supported me during my time on the board and during this election.

About Gary M Wolfe

The Author spent 10 years as a member of the Milford Delaware Board Of Education, and is currently seeking the 18th Senatorial seat in the Delaware Legislature.
This entry was posted in Delaware Politics, Education. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

