House Bill 117

Out of committee and parents are looking at losing their control of their childrens education in Delaware! The state legislators are looking for a smoking gun to solve there oversight of our states finances, and yet they do this from behind closed doors without full transparency. As a current board member I would share with my local Milford legislators the fact that would I would not have been able or willing to run for this volunteer office if I had to “campaign” with my own finances, or on a party line! I have no desire to collect a check for what I enjoy doing on the board, but if I look at what it takes in time to be a board member I’m sure my salary should be similar to that of our part time legislators.

About Gary M Wolfe

The Author spent 10 years as a member of the Milford Delaware Board Of Education, and is currently seeking the 18th Senatorial seat in the Delaware Legislature.
This entry was posted in Delaware Politics, Education. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to House Bill 117

  1. Kilory says:

    I’ve been dogging them on this bad idea! Only a fool would vote yes! You know I am for full fiancial transparency but I am for local control and this fool move would undermind effort by those of us who are gaining in real parental involvment.

    Keep an eye out for the legislation calling for 3 school districts in Delaware! I weighed in on that one with legislators who plans to introduce it! Big no go for me!

Leave a Reply

