New to Blog

I have been attending the National School Boards Conference in Chicago, Il., and have become a "blogger" by accident. I guess as I've seen my own children using this so often that I thought I could do that. I also must credit some folks whose blogs I will figure out how to post soon. One session by David Warlick showed me a way to increase communication with the people in lower Delaware about issues that are unique to the area. I hope in the futureto put together discussions about everything from Education in the First State to whats happening of interest in our small state. As a parent and someone interested in the future of our children I see this sight as a billboard for showing and talking about the good things the children of the state are doing, and how as concerned citizens and parents we can help them to succeed. 

About Gary M Wolfe

The Author spent 10 years as a member of the Milford Delaware Board Of Education, and is currently seeking the 18th Senatorial seat in the Delaware Legislature.
This entry was posted in Delaware Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New to Blog

  1. change can only occur when someone demands and force change.

  2. Wolfe Gary says:

    Thank you for the comments, you wonder if anyone reads you stuff sometimes. I joined a school board to help with change.

  3. Perseverance always prevails!

    Sometimes I feel like a wolf howling in the wind! It’s good to see someone else out there standing up asking questioning they system. My goal is to help end all under-funded and unfunded state and federal legislative mandates. DSTP is a good tool to measure achievement but not be the social whipping post beating children for the failure of the adults who control education. It is time to hold the top accountable, starting with the legislators.

    Perseverance always prevails !

Leave a Reply

